Team Archive

Meet Our Team

Katie Martin graduated from Christopher Newport University in 2011 with a Bachelor of Arts in History and a minor in Leadership Studies. After interning with the Heritable Innovation Trust program in 2009 in its pilot trip, she put together both the 2010 and 2011 internship trips and now works full time to coordinate all aspects of the Heritable Innovation Trust. Not only does she lead the internships, but she also manages the administration and organization of the entire initiative. Contact her with your questions or comments at

Julia Craig graduated from Christopher Newport University in 2013 with a degree in Sociology with minors in Leadership, Philosophy, and Religious Studies. She was a member of the 2012 Heritable Innovation Trust internship team to Papua New Guinea and has joined the M-CAM team full time as assistant coordinator for the H.I.T. program and information analyst. Learn more about her in her bio below.

The bulk of our team is made up of our interns. They provide the man power to accomplish the majority of the heavy lifting when it comes to the Heritable Innovation Trust, not only during their time as official interns but also by providing support well after their official time has ended.

Peru 2014
Led by Katie Martin and Julia Craig

Conor Flynn

Jennifer Pluchinsky

Alex Stott

Charlottesville 2013
Led by Katie Martin and Julia Craig

Connor Hennessey

Sana Khawaja

Ciara Pratt

Analisa Toma

Papua New Guinea 2012
Led by Katie Martin

Julia Elisabeth Craig

Hector Feliciano Ayala

Michael Patrick Venable

Mongolia 2011
Led by Katie Martin

Roger Lynn Bohon Jr.

Riley Scott Little

Papua New Guinea 2011
Led by Katie Martin

Antonia Berki

Roger Lynn Bohon Jr.

Rodriques Lamar Jackson

Sharadha Ramakrishnan

Ecuador 2010
Conducted Remotely

Christopher Jarrett

Mongolia 2010
Led by David Martin

Kenneth Andrew Dabkowski

David Earl Martin

Papua New Guinea 2010
Led by Katie Martin and Caitlin Boyd

Shannon Jean Augustine

Caitlin Elizabeth Boyd

Lewis Yoder Caskey

Rodriques Lamar Jackson

Elspeth Devon Missell

Papua New Guinea 2009

John Walter Barber

Caitlin Elizabeth Boyd

Katherine Irene Martin

Taylor Lynn Starns